Brentwood United Methodist Church
Saturday, November 01, 2014

Tools 4 Tough Times

Ministries and Resources to Aid in Times of Difficulty

 
 

Ready Resources:  A guide to church and community resources for the needs of our local community including but not limited to, food, emotional support, housing issues, healthcare needs, financial issues, links to state/federal agencies, etc. ReadyResources is intended to be a resource for information for your convenience and does not imply an endorsement by Brentwood United Methodist Church.  Linked sites are not controlled by BUMC and we are not responsible for the contents of any of these linked sites, or any link contained in them or any changes or updates to those sites. Go to www.bumc.net/readyresources

Pastoral Care and Spiritual Counseling is available to assist you and your loved ones in working through difficult life situations.  Contact: Julie Donley,  615.324.7254, jdonley@bumc.net or Carla Barrios, 615.373.3663 ext 252, cbarrios@bumc.net

Stephen Ministers are trained lay people who provide free, confidential one-on-one Christian care to those dealing with job loss, financial concerns and stress, grief, and other types of life challenges. Go To www.bumc.net/StephenMinistry or contact:  Rev. Allison Fasig, afasig@bumc.net or Sheryl Davis, Referrals Coordinator, at 615.373.3690 ext. 394.

Emergency Financial / Food Assistance for members and non-members may be available.
For a confidential meeting, contact Allison Gossett at agossett@bumc.net.

Career Transitions Support Group is offered each Monday evening (except on holidays) at 7:00 PM in Haney Hall (networking session begins at 6:30PM).  This ongoing ministry equips participants with the skills they need to land a position as efficiently as possible in an increasingly competitive market.  Go to www.bumc.net/career.
Contact: Hal Hassall, hhassall@comcast.net or Matt LeBlanc, matt.leblanc@comcast.net.

Handy Man Ministry:  Need home repairs?  This ministry is available to those who may not be able to complete or pay for needed repairs. Contact: Handy Man Ministries at 615.373.3690, ext. 398 or email handyman@bumc.net.

Financial Coaching  provides trained mentors to work with you individually.
Contact: Rev. Laura Brantley at lbrantley@bumc.net

Financial Peace University:  BUMC hosts Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University annually. Partial scholarships may be available for church members based on financial need. Watch our Church Calendar for upcoming dates.
Contact: Rev. Laura Brantley at lbrantley@bumc.net

GraceNotes is a team of lay volunteers who provide notes of encouragement to those going through difficult times.  If you know someone who could benefit from notes of encouragement, contact Rev. Erin Racine eracine@bumc.net.

Support Groups A variety of Support Groups are offered at BUMC.  Please go to www.bumc.net/encouragement to see what is offered.

Do you have Questions or Ideas for Improving Tools 4 Tough Times? Contact: Mike Davis at mdavisgroup@comcast.net